2-211 Jan Brett Author Study

October 2, 2012 at 12:22 pm 9 comments

In this unit we’re reading books written by Jan Brett. We’re working to answer the question: How does Jan Brett make us want to read her books? Give your opinion about one of her books. Be sure to include the title of the book and state why you feel the way you. Remember to use specific examples from the book.

I think Armadillo Rodeo by Jan Brett is the best book she’s ever written! Bo is such a funny character. He followed Harmony Jean all over the rodeo trying to be friends with her boot because he thought it was a red armadillo. I thought that was so funny and that’s why I really liked this book.

I can’t wait to read your opinion! Mrs. McClean

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Author Study-Tomie dePaola

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 62fourth  |  November 6, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    i love all the book she wrote because when i was in third grade i wrote all of them

    Reply
  • 2. Shinedip  |  December 5, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    I really like the mintten by jan Brett because the animals were very funny.

    Reply
  • 3. Rea  |  November 4, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    I love Gingerbread baby by Jan Brett because he is so cut and tasty .Thats why I love Gingerbread baby by Jan brett.

    Reply
  • 4. Anonymous  |  October 30, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    this stuff is SOOOOOOOOOO BORING

    Reply
    • 5. Shinedip  |  December 5, 2012 at 10:20 pm

      I really like honey, honey, loin because honeyguide she tricked bager!

      Reply
  • 6. Jaismine  |  October 23, 2012 at 5:54 pm

    I like frogy from the Umbrella

    Reply
  • 7. Lisandy  |  October 12, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    I like the gingerbread baby too because the gingerbread baby was so so so so cute😇😇😇😇😇😇😇😇

    Reply
  • 8. sarina  |  October 12, 2012 at 10:16 pm

    I like the book the mitten because the mouse was so cute.when one of bubba mitten fell off all the animals went in the mitten.

    Reply
  • 9. Lisandy  |  October 4, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    I like the book armadillo rodeo because I like Bo because he’s funny.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories