Tomie de Paola

January 9, 2008 at 5:48 am 29 comments

In Tomie de Paola’s autobiographical series, he writes about many things we can relate to. What are some connections you can make to 26 Fairmont Avenue? Mrs. Luongo

Entry filed under: 2-102, Author Study, Tomie DePaola.

Tomie De Paola The Arts

29 Comments Add your own

  • 1. charisma  |  February 9, 2009 at 10:32 am

    My favorite book is the art lesson. I have a question is
    what is going to be your next book.

    Reply
  • 2. chrissy  |  February 2, 2009 at 11:01 am

    My connection to 26 Fairmont Avenue is that I once moved to a new house.

    Reply
  • 3. NICHOLAS  |  February 2, 2009 at 11:00 am

    YOUR BOOKS ARE GEAT I LIKE NANA UPSTAIRS AND NANA DOWNSTAIRS .I THINK IT IS INTERESTING BECAUSE ITTS COOL TO LEARN ABOUT IT.HOW OLD ARE U. U ARE GANURS. U ARE COOL.

    Reply
  • 4. Darian  |  February 2, 2009 at 11:00 am

    I like Nana Upstairs And Nana downstairs.Oh!And did you make any new books?

    Reply
  • 5. Syaad 2-102  |  February 2, 2009 at 10:58 am

    My favorite Tomie dePaola book is 26 fairmont Avenue.It remineded me the time i moved.

    Reply
  • 6. rickyandmalisa 2-102  |  February 1, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    my favorite artist is vincent van gogh

    Reply
  • 7. Gabriela 3-225  |  November 19, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Tomie depaolo is my favorite book author . he makes cool books .

    Reply
  • 8. Christopher  |  February 14, 2008 at 7:24 am

    Mrs. Wagner,
    26 Fairmont Avenue is a great book. It is about when young Tomie moves to a new house. So many things happen before he can move in. There was even a fire in the backyard! His dad went on top of the house and threw water on the roof and smoke came out. It was so funny! You should read it, you will like it!

    Reply
  • 9. Mrs. Wagner  |  February 13, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    Dear 2-102,
    AMAZING! ! ! I am so proud of you. I have been keeping up with your blogs and I am enjoying all the connections you are making with the Tomie DePaola books. We read a few last year. I haven’t read 26 Fairmount Ave. Do you think I would enjoy it? Can you give me a preview of it? Keep up the good work!
    From,
    Mrs. Wagner

    Reply
  • 10. Mrs. Snider  |  February 13, 2008 at 10:23 am

    WOW! I can’t believe what a great job you are all doing!! You made some really great connections to the books you are reading! All of your blogging makes me want to read some of Tomie DePaola’s books! Which one do you think I should start with?

    Reply
  • 11. Ms. Wilson  |  February 12, 2008 at 6:06 am

    I love all of the connections you made to Tomie DePaola’s books. I also want to compliment you on your great writing on the bulletin board. Keep up the great work!

    Reply
  • 12. Mrs. Luongo  |  January 29, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    Dylan,
    It was great to see you use our class web page to connect to our blogs. I am glad to see you know so much about Tomie DePaola. Keep up with the good work!

    Reply
  • 13. Pat  |  January 29, 2008 at 1:15 am

    Hi everyone,
    it is great to read your connections to Tomie DePaola and grandparents.
    i am back in Australia and I miss you all.
    I hope you keep reading and making good connections.
    i will try to get students here to read the same books and talk with you.
    Take care,
    pat

    Reply
  • 14. Dylan 2-102  |  January 28, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Tomie DePaola is our class favorie author.Tomie teaches us about his life, stuf we never knew and things we can relate to.We go on the school computers and learn about Tomie DePaola.Tomie lives in Connecticut.When Tomie was little he didn`t live with electricity but we live with electricity.Sometimes Tomie can be funny like in Kindergarten he said “I`ll come back next year”!

    Reply
  • 15. Mr. S  |  January 27, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    Great connections, everyone — I’m really enjoying your blog postings.

    Reply
  • 16. Simran and Takmeelul 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 7:17 am

    We could make a connection to a lot of Tomie Depaola’s books. We especially can relate I, Simran have a baby cousin just like Tomie has a baby sister. I, Takmeelul, also have a baby sister.

    Reply
  • 17. Dylan 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 7:15 am

    I have a connection to 26 Fairmount Ave. because my grandma and my two sisters passed away. A few years ago I lived in a basement but now I live in a house. I was so excited to move away. When I went to school for the first time I didn’t know Joel but Alejandro was my best friend and I was the student of the month. Me, my mom and dad went to see Spider-Man 3! It was a great movie. I spend time with my grandparents, uncle and cousin any time I go to Trinidad.

    Reply
  • 18. Emily 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 7:13 am

    Mrs. Luongo, I have a connection to the book Nana Upstairs Nana Downstairs. I have a connection because I love my grandparents. One of my grandmas passed away like Tomie’s did.

    Reply
  • 19. HARSHPREET 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 7:08 am

    My connection to 26 Fairmont Ave it is when I moved to a new house .

    Reply
  • 20. Joel 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 7:04 am

    I have a connection to Tomie De Paola because Tomie and I moved into a new house. Just like in Tomie’s book I had heavy things

    Reply
  • 21. Alyssa and Chris 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 7:02 am

    I, Alyssa, have a connection to Nana Upstairs Nana downstairs because my cousin past away just like Tomie’s grandma. I, Christopher, have a connection to the book, Watch Out For Chicken Feet in Your Soup, because when I eat soup I love chicken in it.

    Reply
  • 22. jasdeep 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 6:55 am

    I have a connection to 26 Fairmount Ave. because I moved to another house a few years ago. I felt excited, just like Tomie in the story.

    Reply
  • 23. Brando!n and Justice 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 6:54 am

    We can relate to Tomie de Paola’s story Nana Upstairs and Nana Downstairs because Justice’s aunt passed away .Brandon’s aunt passed away too. It made us so sad we made a connection.

    Reply
  • 24. Zachary 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 6:53 am

    Dear Mrs.Luongo,
    I made a connection to The Baby Sister. My mom is having a baby. I am happy just like Tomie Depoala.

    Reply
  • 25. Jesse and Maggie 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 6:52 am

    We can relate to Tomie De Paola’s book because we love to spend time with our grandparents like he does.

    Reply
  • 26. Zachary 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 6:50 am

    Dear Mrs.Luongo,
    I made a connection to The Baby Sister. My mom is having a baby. I am happy just like Tomie DePoala.

    Reply
  • 27. Rebecca 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 6:48 am

    My connection to Nana Upstairs and Nana down stairs is that Tomie’s Nana who live’s upstairs passed away first. Nana down stairs passed away second. My Grandmother also passed away like Tomie’s grandmothers.

    Reply
  • 28. Alejandro 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 6:44 am

    My connection to 26 Fairmount Avenue is I go to the movies with my mom too. In the book Tomie went to the movies with his mother.

    Reply
  • 29. Shanaz 2-102  |  January 9, 2008 at 6:39 am

    Dear Mrs.Luongo,
    I made a connection to Nana Upstairs, Nana Downstairs. I spend a lot of time with my grandparents. Me and my grandparents go to stores.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories