Jan Brett Author Study

December 7, 2011 at 3:59 pm 32 comments

We have read many books by Jan Brett.  Think about them and answer at least 3 of the following questions about them.

 

What is your favorite book by Jan Brett? Why do you like it?

What was  you favorite part?

Who was you favorite character? Why?

What text to  self connections did you make?

What text to text connections did you make?

What kind of book would you like her to write next?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Class 2-212: Picture Puzzle The Future New York City

32 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Avani  |  February 2, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    In the future I think there will be robots. The robots will do all the work so you don’t have to. Everything will be much faster. Everything will be floating in thin air.

    Reply
  • 2. sumanjit  |  December 21, 2011 at 3:38 pm

    My favorite book of jan brett is the mitten
    because the girl was finding her mitten in
    the cold snow and the mitten was white.
    my another favorite book is the hat in
    the hat the animals were wearing sock/
    mitten and scarf in winter. Lease was saying
    that animals should not wear cloths.

    Reply
  • 3. Nadiya  |  December 20, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    Who is your least favorite character

    Reply
  • 4. Nadiya  |  December 20, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    Jan Brett who is your least favorite character?

    Reply
  • 5. Anonymous  |  December 20, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    Jan Brett who your least favorite character?

    Reply
  • 6. Anonymous  |  December 20, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    Manmeet 2-212

    My favorite book is the Mitten because Nickey wanted a white
    mitten and his nanny said no because your mittens could get lost
    in the winter.The characters in this story is Nickey,his nanny,Hedgie,
    the Bager,the Fox,the Bear,and the mouse.The setting takes up to
    a rural community.One of Nickeys mitten fell on the floor.Then
    Hedgie went in the mitten and all the animals.I would like you to
    write The stock.

    Reply
  • 7. Anonymous  |  December 20, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    Damanpreet 2-212

    My favorite book is the Mitten because Nickey wanted a white mitten. Nickey ask baba said no.My favorite part is when baba said ok.My favorite character is Nickey because he wanted the mitten.

    Reply
  • 8. Anonymous  |  December 16, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    Krystle: I made a text to self connection to the mitten.I made a
    connection to that because i lost a wite mitten.

    Reply
  • 9. Anonymous  |  December 16, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    Jassimran 2-212

    My favorite book is the Gingerbread Bread Baby because Matti made a gingerbread baby to eat and I like to eat a gingerbread babys.My favorite part was when Matti made a gingerbread house because then the gingerbread baby can come in the gingerbread house and then he can catch him.My favorite character was Matti because he cared about the gingerbread baby.

    Reply
  • 10. Anonymous  |  December 16, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    Krystle:My favorite character is Matti.My favorite is Matti because he
    made the gingerbread baby.

    Reply
  • 11. Anonymous  |  December 16, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    Krystle:My favorite part was when Matti found the gingerbread baby.
    I liked that part because the gingerbread baby and Matti is happy

    Reply
  • 12. Anonymous  |  December 16, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    Krystle:My favorite book is gingerbread baby.This is my favorite book
    because the gingerbread baby keeps tricking people.

    Reply
  • 13. Anonymous  |  December 15, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    Sanjana 212 My favorite book is Gingerbread Baby because it was funny.My favorite part was when the gingerbread baby said you cant catch me i am the gingerbread man.My favorite character is the gingerbread baby because i like gingerbread.i made a text to self connection when i made a gingerbread.i made a text to text connection when the gingerbread baby went away and Hedgie ran away with the hat.i would like to see jan brett write a book about santa claus.

    Reply
  • 14. Anonymous  |  December 15, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    Karima 2-212
    My favorite book is Gingerbread Baby because the book is funny.
    My favorite part is when matti got the Gingerbread Baby.My favorite character is Gingerbread Baby.

    Reply
  • 15. Anonymous  |  December 13, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    My name is Darshanie Deokarran in school. Everyone is larning about Jan Brett.She is a famus author.She write many book they are The Hat,The mitten,The Unbrella,Gingerbread baby

    Reply
  • 16. Anonymous  |  December 8, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    2-212
    My name is Rahsd ali in school. Everlyone in larning about Jan brett she is a famus arther and illistrater she write lots of book,s name THE HAT and the Ginger brad baby and The UNbr

    Reply
  • 17. Anonymous  |  December 8, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    I whold like her to write a book about shark’s

    Reply
  • 18. Anonymous  |  December 8, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    my favorite part was when the jagur came.

    Reply
  • 19. Anonymous  |  December 8, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    I would like you to a princes books and the Buty and the Beast.

    Reply
  • 20. Anonymous  |  December 8, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    Kenneth 2-212
    My favorite book is the hat , the mitten and the umbrella.I like hedgie he’s funny. hedgie come’s out in every book.

    Reply
  • 21. Anonymous  |  December 8, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    I made a text with the mitten and the umbrella.

    Reply
  • 22. Anonymous  |  December 8, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    I made a connection with the umbrella and the mitten.

    Reply
  • 23. Anonymous  |  December 8, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    rhea 2-212
    my favorite book is the Hat because it snows.
    My favorite part is when hegie says to the animals do they know animals dont wear cothes. My favorite character is the cat because that is my favorite animal.

    Reply
  • 24. Anonymous  |  December 8, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    My favorite character is hegie because he got the glove stuck on his head.

    Reply
  • 25. Anonymous  |  December 8, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    My favorite part is when Hegie got the sock on his priklse.

    Reply
  • 26. Anonymous  |  December 8, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    Sonia 2-212
    My favorite book is The Gingerbread Baby and Town Mouse country Mouse and The HAT and The Mitten and The Glove and The Christmas Trolls

    Reply
  • 27. Anonymous  |  December 7, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    Jasir 2-212 My favoreite book is the hat because a heghog had sock on his head and all the anamls were makeing fun of the heghog because it had socking on his head.
    My faorite part of the story is when the heghog was whering a hat.
    The character was the heghog because he was the first one in the socking.
    The book I want to write is called were is my brother.

    Reply
  • 28. Anonymous  |  December 7, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    Iysha 2-212
    My favorite book is the mitten because it snows.
    My favorite part was Niikky because he ask his baba to make him a
    pair of mittens.
    My favorite character was baba because she said yes but do not lose them.

    Reply
  • 29. 62second  |  December 7, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    Harmanprit singh

    My favorite book of jan bretts is the umbrella because in the umbrella a boy named carlos went to the animals the problem was that all the animals went in the umbrella and the problem was solved when the animals drowned and when carlos went home.

    Reply
  • 30. 62second  |  December 7, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    Chaya 2-212

    My favorite book is the The Hat because it is like a snowstorm and none of the animals feel cold.My favorite part is when Lisa said want a little silly hedghog you are.My favorite character is the pig because pig’s are my favorite animals.

    Reply
  • 31. Anonymous  |  December 7, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    Avani Seelall

    My favorite book by Jan Brett is The Gingerbread Baby because it reminds me of a time when I baked a gingerbread baby and put in my gingerbread house. My favorite part of The Gingerbread baby was when Natti baked a gingerbread house and cot the gingerbread baby. The gingerbread baby is my favorite character because he is a joyful and playful gingerbread baby. He is also my favorite character because I liked the song he sang at the end of the story.

    Reply
  • 32. 62second  |  December 7, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    Navneet 2-212
    My favorite book is The Hat because it snows .
    My favorite part is when hegie says to the animals do they know
    animals don’t wear cloths. My favorite character is the cat bcause
    that is my favorite animal.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories